A place for socialising and sharing, the Sofa Bar welcomes you at teatime and for pre-dinner drinks

Probably one of the most luxurious piano bars in Val d’Isère.

At the Sofa Bar, contemporary design and rustic decor rub shoulders with comfortable easy chairs, creating a cosy, people-friendly atmosphere.

A place where you can really share with friends and family at teatime or for a hot beverage, comfortably installed in a pretty sofa by the fireside. Those who have a sweet tooth can give in to temptation and enjoy a delicious pastry.

At the end of the day, the strains of live music filter through these large spaces, immersing the bar in a party atmosphere of piano & vocals, pop, jazz and up to the minute music, inviting you to enjoy the moment, surrounded by those you love, with a delicious cocktail created by our mixologists.

Only a step away, in the extension to the Bar, laughter rings out from the games area  where the children can get together and forge new friendships…  

The Smoking Room, an extraordinary spot at the heart of Les Barmes

The smoking Room

Connoisseurs of cigars and fine spirits, the Smoking Room at Les Barmes de l’Ours is made for you. Surrounded by soft wood, sitting comfortably in the armchairs upholstered in warm tones, you will experience the peacefulness of a room that takes its inspiration from the English gentleman’s club. 

 

In an intimist atmosphere, you will journey through the sensations of your lips with a selection of the best cigars in the world. Full-on enthusiasts, Alban and his team will be happy to explain the characteristics of each cigar and provide you with advice on the choice of spirit to accompany this delicious moment. 

Events of the season :

Each week, come and sway to jazzy syncopations, a Latino repertoire, piano and vocals duos and much more besides…
Check out the music scheduled for the season:

December

January 2020

February
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16

Vintner’s lunch : Nathalie et Alain Gras

17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2

Lieu de vie et de partage, le Sofa Bar vous accueille du goûter à l’apéritif

Probablement l’un des plus voluptueux piano bar de Val d’Isère.

Au Sofa Bar, le design contemporain et les matériaux bruts se mêlent aux confortables fauteuils créant une atmosphère cosy et conviviale.

Véritable lieu de partage, on se retrouve entre amis ou en famille à l’heure du goûter pour une boisson chaude lové dans un joli canapé au coin de la cheminée. Les plus gourmands se laisseront séduire par une délicieuse pâtisserie

En fin de journée, les notes des groupes de live music résonnent dans ces grands espaces plongeant le bar dans une ambiance festive entre piano-voix, pop, répertoire jazz, et musiques tendances vous invitant à savourer ce moment, entourés de vos proches, avec un délicieux cocktail-création de nos mixologues.

A deux pas de là, dans le prolongement du Bar, les rires résonnent dans l’espace divertissement où les enfants se réunissent et les amitiés se tissent…

Le Fumoir, un lieu d’exception au cœur des Barmes

Le fumoir

Amateurs de cigares et de spiritueux, le Fumoir des Barmes de l’Ours est fait pour vous. Entourés de bois doux, agréablement installé dans ces fauteuils aux tons chauds, vous ressentirez la sérénité que dégage cette pièce inspirée des fameux clubs anglais.

Dans une ambiance intimiste, vous voyagerez du bout des lèvres avec une sélection des meilleurs cigares du monde. Passionnés, Alban et son équipe vous expliqueront les caractéristiques de chaque cigare et vous conseillerons avec enthousiasme sur le choix d’un spiritueux pour accompagner ce délicieux moment.

Les actualités de la saison

Chaque semaine, venez vibrer sur des rythmes jazzy, un répertoire latino, des duos pianos voix et bien d’autres encore …
Découvrez la programmation musicale de la saison

mars

avril 2020

mai
LUN.
MAR.
MER.
JEU.
VEN.
SAM.
DIM.
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3