An extraordinary place to stay in Val d’Isère

Inaugurated in 2003, the hotel Les Barmes de l’Ours was born out of an immense love of the mountains. This family hotel at the foot of the ski slopes provides a comprehensive offer in a combination of gourmet dining, relaxation, well-being and a love of sport. Each winter, the staff prepares for the arrival of its guests down to the last detail, providing an excellent, discreet service with the added touch of those little extras that make every stay at Les Barmes a unique experience. 

Les Barmes de l’Ours :
Nature, calm and authenticity

Leave the snow of the larch-lined ski slopes behind to take refuge in this five-star hotel where it feels good to warm up by the fireside. Overlooking the village of Val d’Isère, it offers an atmosphere of calm and serenity.

The hotel has reinvented itself every season since its creation in tandem with local crafts people, while retaining its feel of a mountainside hotel in Savoie. Considerable importance is given to the decoration, the woodwork and the rough stonework, as well as the balance between tradition and modernity. Each and every detail recalls the surrounding immensity, the reliefs of the mountains, the wood from the forests and water cascading among the rocks.

Its four floors, with 49 rooms and 27 suites, each stamped with their own identity, satisfy the desires and tastes of every traveller. The Scandinavian spirit, the lodge from the far north of the Americas, the alpine chalet and the contemporary loft are all worlds in which you can make the most of the passing time and recharge your batteries at Les Barmes de l’Ours.

Lifestyle à la française

Gourmet dining, the foundation stone of lifestyle à la française, is presented in the hotel’s three restaurants orchestrated by the chef Antoine Gras.
Awaken your taste buds in the understated elegance of la Table de l’Ours, where Alexandre, the head waiter, will take you on a journey to the rhythms of the Michelin-starred dishes of our Chef. Succumb to the traditional spit-roasted meats in La Rôtisserie or enjoy the full-on Alpine experience in the comfortable Coin Savoyard as you savour our regional specialities. 

Discover our three restaurants

Well-being and pleasure

In a setting that exudes the warming energy of wood, the well-being facility spreads its good vibes over an area of 1,000 m². Nothing is nicer after a great day’s skiing than to slip into the swimming pool beneath starry skies at the Spa Valmont. Close your eyes, relax and escape into a journey of the senses… 

Unwind from the breakneck pace of your daily life in the expert hands of the spa staff or of Alexandre, the hairdresser and barber, while you enjoy a massage, a face treatment or get your hair done. Finally, take a little time to breathe and re-energise your body, as your work your way through the asanas of our yoga classes, the promise of relaxation and letting go… 

A family atmosphere in the heart of the Alps

Spend time with your family at any time of day in a warm and friendly atmosphere, pick a book from the bookshelves to flip through its pages by the fireside, get together in the games area, enjoy tea with your family or meet around the piano to enjoy a little live music… All moments of sharing you can experience at Les Barmes de l’Ours.
Eleven spacious suites

are devoted to families, offering living spaces and privacy in a welcoming atmosphere to get back to what is truly important during your winter holidays. Comfy slippers, little dressing gowns and cuddly toys to fall gently into dreamland, those little extras lavished on our youngest guests every time they stay with us, bringing them a moment of comfort and reassurance after a day on the slopes.

Rooms and suites Kids Club

Play, share

The laughter that rings out from the games area as your children enjoy themselves in the Kids Club and the grown-ups take each other on on the PlayStation, the pool table, table football, pinball and bowling. At pre-dinner drinks, enjoy a cocktail by the fireside, as you listen to the live music tinkling from the piano…

Arts

Discover the quite particular attention given to works of art and literature as you stroll through the hotel. Sculptures, paintings, photographs and books can be found everywhere in Les Barmes de l’Ours, an invitation to our guests to a cultural getaway only a stone’s throw from the ski slopes. 

HOTEL LES BARMES DE L'OURS

Testimonials

Une adresse d’exception à Val d’Isère

Ouvert en 2003, l’hôtel les Barmes de l’Ours est né d’une passion pour la montagne. Cet hôtel familial au pied des pistes propose une offre complète entre gastronomie, détente, bien-être et esprit sportif. Chaque hiver, l’équipe prépare dans les moindres détails l’arrivée de ses hôtes apportant un service d’excellence, discret et agrémenté de petites attentions qui font de chaque séjour aux Barmes une aventure unique.

Les Barmes de l’Ours :
Un écrin en pleine nature

Quittez les pistes enneigées bordées de mélèzes pour vous réfugier dans cet hôtel cinq étoiles où il est bon de se réchauffer au coin du feu. Surplombant le village de Val d’Isère, il offre une atmosphère de calme et de sérénité.

L’hôtel se réinvente chaque saison depuis sa création aux côtés d’artisans locaux tout en gardant son esprit d’hôtel de montagne en Savoie. Une grande importance est accordée à la décoration, au travail du bois et des pierres bruts ainsi qu’à l’équilibre entre tradition et modernité. Chaque détail rappelle l’immensité environnante, les reliefs des montagnes, les bois de la forêt ou encore les cascades dans la roche.

Les 49 chambres et 27 suites de cet hôtel de prestige aux identités marquées, sur quatre étages comblent les désirs et goûts de chaque voyageur. Esprit scandinave, lodge du grand nord des Amériques, chalet d’alpage ou loft contemporain sont autant d’univers pour profiter du temps qui passe et se ressourcer aux Barmes de l’Ours.

Art de vivre à la française

La gastronomie, pilier de l’art de vivre à la française, est déclinée dans les trois restaurants de l’établissement orchestrés par le chef Antoine Gras.
Éveillez vos papilles dans le décor feutré de la Table de l’Ours, où Alexandre le maître d’hôtel vous fera voyager au rythme des plats étoilés du Chef. Succombez aux traditionnelles viandes à la broche de la Rôtisserie ou bien vivez l’expérience montagnarde dans le confortable Coin Savoyard en dégustant des spécialités régionales.

Découvrez nos restaurants

Charme et volupté

Dans un décor où se dégage la chaleureuse énergie du bois, l’espace bien-être répand ses bonnes ondes sur 1000m². Rien n’est plus agréable après une belle journée de ski que de se laisser glisser dans la piscine au ciel étoilé du Spa Valmont. Fermez les yeux, relaxez-vous, évadez-vous vers un voyage des sens…
Décompressez du rythme effréné de votre quotidien entre les mains expertes des spas praticiennes ou d’Alexandre le coiffeur barbier, le temps d’un massage, d’un soin visage ou d’une mise en beauté du cheveu. Enfin, prenez le temps de respirer et de ré énergiser votre corps, au fil des postures arborés lors des cours de yoga, promettant détente et lâcher-prise…

Un esprit de famille au cœur des Alpes : partage et convivialité

Prendre un livre sur les étagères pour bouquiner au coin du feu, se réunir dans l’espace divertissement, prendre un goûter en famille ou se retrouver autour du piano pour un concert en live music… Autant d’instants de partage à vivre aux Barmes de l’Ours.
11 suites spacieuses sont dédiées aux familles. Chaussons douillets, petits peignoirs et peluches pour s’endormir en douceur sont autant d’attentions proposées aux plus petits lors de chaque séjour, offrant un instant réconfortant après une journée au ski.

Chambres et suites Kids Club

Jouez, partagez

Les rires résonnent au niveau de l’espace divertissement où vos enfants s’épanouissent dans le Kids Club et les plus grands se défient dans des parties endiablées autour des PlayStations, billard, babyfoot, flipper et du bowling. A l’apéritif, savourez un cocktail au coin de la cheminée, tout en profitant des concerts en live music autour du piano…

Les Arts

Découvrez l’attention toute particulière qui est portée aux œuvres d’art et à la littérature en vous baladant dans l’hôtel. Sculptures, tableaux, photographies et livres sont présents dans les espaces des Barmes de l’Ours invitant à une évasion culturelle à deux pas des pistes.

HOTEL LES BARMES DE L'OURS

Témoignages